Random Thoughts, Uncategorized

Eviction Notice

Dear Cold,

I am giving you an eviction notice! I no longer care for you to stay. You are annoying, obnoxious, and always in the way. Nobody likes you and everybody hates you! Seriously, it’s time to go! I want to enjoy life again and I just can’t do that with your constant negativity dragging me down; literally.

I haven’t been running in days. I haven’t been to boot camp with all of my friends. I’m really looking forward to you leaving and never coming back.

Don’t let the door hit you on the way. Don’t ever look back. Don’t ever show yourself around here again or I’ll kick your ass! Oh! And you owe me a couple of boxes of Kleenex.

GO AWAY!!!!

I have been sick going on two weeks now. It has really put a dent into my training not to mention I’m starting to go nuts. I really need to run! It’s what helps to keep my mood in check. I think I’m finally starting to get better but I could use some more sleep. I do have an 18 miler this Sunday and while I don’t have any expectations of running the entire course I do expect to finish in decent time. We’ll see.

Happy Running!

About Michelle Kreifels

I have a passion for running and a drive to test just how far I can push myself. I'm on a journey to qualify for Boston. As fun as trails are I'm a road racer. I've always trained on road or track; it feels like home to me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment